King’s Cage (Red Queen)

The #1 New York Times bestselling series! In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard’s #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, rebellion is rising and allegiances will be tested on every side. Mare Barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented by her lethal mistakes. She lives at the mercy of a

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard’s #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, rebellion is rising and allegiances will be tested on every side.

Mare Barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented by her lethal mistakes. She lives at the mercy of a boy she once loved, a boy made of lies and betrayal. Now a king, Maven Calore continues weaving his dead mother’s web in an attempt to maintain control over his country—and his prisoner.

As Mare bears the weight of Silent Stone in the palace, her once-ragtag band of newbloods and Reds continue organizing, training, and expanding. They prepare for war, no longer able to linger in the shadows. And Cal, the exiled prince with his own claim on Mare’s heart, will stop at nothing to bring her back.

When blood turns on blood, and ability on ability, there may be no one left to put out the fire—leaving Norta as Mare knows it to burn all the way down.

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series, King’s Cage is the third high-stakes installment in the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series.

And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!

Comments

Shan C says:

Much better than Glass Sword Where to start? I loved Red Queen, didn’t care for Glass Sword at all, and just as I began King’s Cage, which I thought was the final book, I found out there will be a book 4. And now I know why Glass Sword was so bad. Obviously she was asked to drag her 3 book series into 4 books. Kings Cage is much better than Glass Sword, but they would have been better as one great book, with all the filler taken out. So much of Glass Sword was filler and didn’t advance the story or make it better. But I digress, this is a review of King’s Cage. After finishing the book, I am honestly sad. I am trying to think about how Book 4 is going to go and at this point, I have no idea. I am hoping for some kind of happy ending for Mare, but after this book, I’m not sure that’s in the cards for her, and again, that makes me sad. The really good thing about this book is I like Mare again. I didn’t like her much after Glass Sword, but now I really care about her again. As far as our other leads, it’s hard to…

C. M. Chang says:

It was nice with other POVs The first part was a bit slow and then picked up when Mare was finally released. But even then, it was still so much inner dialogue. I was hoping for more action! It was nice with other POVs, seeing Mare from their perspective. Her relationship with Cal develops, which is nice. I was torn between 2 and 3 stars due to the slowness but at least I’m willing to read book 4 to at least see how it goes. What I like about Mare is that she is smart, strong, modest and not driven by having the boyfriend. She’s more than that. Here’s to strong female characters!

Comments are disabled for this post.