Glass Sword (Red Queen)

The #1 New York Times bestselling series! The electrifying second installment in the Red Queen series has all the drama, intrigue, and steamy romance that made it a #1 New York Times bestseller. Mare Barrow’s blood is red—the color of common folk—but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

The electrifying second installment in the Red Queen series has all the drama, intrigue, and steamy romance that made it a #1 New York Times bestseller.

Mare Barrow’s blood is red—the color of common folk—but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince—the friend—who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind.

Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen.

And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!

Comments

Kait says:

Wow. I am so glad that’s over. *SPOILERS* 

J. Arkin says:

I have to say it and I hate that I have to say it because this was … I have to say it and I hate that I have to say it because this was one of my most anticipated titles of the year… but this book I think suffered greatly from second book syndrome. 

Cindy Winget says:

Third book better be better than this one I almost went with a 2 star rating because this was a pretty disappointing read. I went ahead and bumped it up to 3 stars simply because Red Queen was good and this series has the potential to get better, especially since there are two more books to come. I am hoping this book is just suffering from “middle book syndrome.” First of all I have to admit that part of my problem with this book probably stems from the fact that I have read too many “dystipianesque” series and they are all the same. This book was no different. Very predictable. 

Comments are disabled for this post.